News in Brief

Call for nominations for American Osteopathic Foundation awards

Submit a nomination to recognize a distinguished osteopathic physician colleague via an AOF professional award.

The AOF needs your help identifying outstanding osteopathic physicians. Nominate your osteopathic physician colleagues to give them the acknowledgement they deserve. Visit the AOF website for more information and eligibility requirements.

Outstanding Resident of the Year

Recognize a resident whose combination of clinical promise, leadership, dedication and commitment to osteopathic-focused care discerns them from their peers. 10 different specialities are being acknowledged this year.

Deadline for nominations is May 16.


Educator of the Year

The W. Douglas Ward, PhD, Educator of the Year Award is awarded to a physician who surpasses the osteopathic profession’s highest standards of excellence in teaching and passion about osteopathic medicine.

Deadline for nominations is May 29.


Emerging Leader Award

The James M. Lally, DO, Emerging Leader Award honors an osteopathic physician in practice less than five years whose accomplishments and actions have inspired others for the betterment of the osteopathic profession and public health.

Deadline for nominations is May 29.


Physician of the Year

This award honors an osteopathic physician who has achieved greatness through integrity, commitment to service and community involvement. This physician showcases the best of osteopathic medicine.

Deadline for nominations is May 29.


Caring for Communities Award
This award honors extraordinary humanitarian efforts in overlooked communities in the United States.

Deadline for applications is April 30.


Leave a comment Please see our comment policy