American Osteopathic Foundation seeks nominations for physician, educator awards

The deadline for nominations is May 9, 2021.

The American Osteopathic Foundation is currently seeking nominations for its Physician of the Year Award, which recognizes an individual’s extraordinary accomplishments and longstanding service to the field of osteopathic medicine, and its Educator of the Year Award, which recognizes an individual who emulates the osteopathic profession’s highest standards of excellence in teaching and has made longstanding contributions to the profession in the academic arena. The deadline for nominations is May 9, 2021.

More information about these awards, including eligibility and nomination requirements and access to the nomination portals, is available via the links below:

The American Osteopathic Foundation also partners with state osteopathic associations to recognize new physicians in practice through the AOF State Emerging Leaders Awards and with osteopathic specialty colleges to recognize outstanding residents in programs across the country through the Osteopathic Resident of the Year awards. The deadline for nominations for these awards is May 9, 2021.

Leave a comment Please see our comment policy